About Me
I'm a full time working dad that tries to keep up with technology. I want to haev this blog to share about my life, my journey, places I visit, lifestyle, technology, beauty, business and other topics. I hope you enjoy reading it.

Royal Pitch

Information From Around The Globe


In The UK And Australia, What Time Is It?

The World Clock – Time Zone Converter – Results

Location Local Time UTC Offset
London (United Kingdom – England) Friday, August 13, 2021 At 12:45:26 AM UTC+1 Hour
Sydney (Australia – New South Wales) Friday, August 13, 2021 At 9:45:26 AM UTC+10 Hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Thursday, August 12, 2021 At 23:45:26

Is The United Kingdom On UK Mean Time (GMT) Or Coordinated Universal Time (UTC)

Greenwich Mean Time Or Western European Time (UTC) And British Summer Time Or Western European Summer Time (UTC+01:00) Are Used In The United Kingdom.

What Is The Current Time Zone In The United Kingdom?

In The United Kingdom, The Following Time Zones Are Currently In Use:

Offset Time Zone Abbreviation & Name Current Time
UTC +1 BST Thu, 12:43:50 PM

What Is The Difference In Time Between The United Kingdom And Melbourne, Australia?

Melbourne Is 9 Hours Ahead Of London In The Time Zone.

Is It Better To Use UTC GMT?

UTC is also more thoroughly monitored as an official time (that is, it is closer to “real” time based on the earth’s rotation). However, unless your program requires precise calculations, it shouldn’t matter whether you use GMT or UTC. However, you should think about which to show to users.

Is The United Kingdom In UK Mean Time (GMT) At The Moment?

Please Note That GMT Is Not Presently Observed In The United Kingdom.

What Is The Difference In Time Between Australia And The United Kingdom?

Time Difference Between The United Kingdom And Australia. The Time Difference Between Canberra, Australia, And The United Kingdom Is 9:00 Hours. 24 Hours A Day, 7 Days A Week, AM/PM.

In The United Kingdom, What Time Is It?

London (England, United Kingdom) Monday, August 26, 2019, at 7:59:18 p.m. BST (+1 hour) Sydney (New South Wales, Australia) Tuesday, August 27, 2019, at 4:59:18 a.m. AEST UTC+10 hours (GMT) At 18:59:18 on Monday, August 26th, 2019.

What Is The Name Of Australia’s Time Zone?


In mainland Australia, time zones are often referred to by their generic names, with no distinction made between normal time and Daylight Saving Time. Australian Central Time (ACT), for example, may refer to both Australian Central Standard Time (ACST) and Australian Central Daylight Time (ACDT), depending on which is presently in use.

In Australia, When Is Daylight Savings Time Observed?

During the rest of the year, the time zones listed above are utilized. When Daylight Saving Time begins or ends, they will become active again. The Australian Capital Territory, New South Wales, South Australia, Tasmania, and Victoria all utilize Daylight Saving Time. New South Wales includes Lord Howe Island.

Visit the rest of the site for more articles.